DJ Khaled Debuts At #1 on Billboard Top 200 With ‘Khaled Khaled’ – The Hype Magazine

Returning to the top once again, DJ Khaled earns his third #1 debut on the Billboard Top 200 with the biggest hip-hop event of the summer and his twelfth full-length album, KHALED KHALED [We The Best Music Group/Epic Records]. Additionally, it marks his sixth #1 on the Top Rap Albums Chart and fourth #1 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart. Notably, the record has already amassed over 1 billion streams and counting.

This latest achievement follows a string of major milestones as accredited by the RIAA. Recently, Khaled’s classic anthem “Wild Thoughts” [feat. Rihanna & Bryson Tiller] just received a 6x-platinum certification. He also has now garnered a staggering 37 digital single awards, while his total career single sales surpass 40 million-plus.

Right out of the gate, it attracted widespread critical acclaim. Rolling Stone weighed in on the cultural significance of the album and observed, “It’s a reminder of the world we can look forward to soon, eventually, hopefully.Not to mention, Variety described it as DJ Khaled’s finest achievement as a songwriter, producer, curator, and host.NME noted, “When Khaled does make magic happen, it’s plain to see his brilliance, and CLASH awarded it 8-out-of-10 stars and raved, KHALED KHALED is a wild ride, a rollercoaster that clicks into gear just as the world begins to re-open.Meanwhile, the explosive music video for “Sorry Not Sorry” featuring guests JAY-ZNasJames Fauntleroy & Harmonies by the Hive, has already racked up 13 million YouTube views in less than a week.

As a result, Khaled landed his third XXL magazine cover.  Check out the in-depth interview here.

Khaled and Co-Executive Producers (his sons) Asahd Tuck Khaled and Aalam Tuck Khaled assembled a downright unbelievable tracklisting. The album boasts soon-to-be fan favorites “Just Be” [feat. Justin Timberlake], “We Going Crazy” [feat. H.E.R. Migos],“I Did It” [feat. Post MaloneMegan Thee StallionLil Baby & DaBaby], and “Let It Go” [feat. Justin Bieber 21 Savage], among others. Not to mention, it includes the double-platinum “POPSTAR” [feat. Drake] and platinum “GREECE” [feat. Drake].

Check out the full tracklisting below.

The Anthem King has returned with an album that shares his birth name and represents him to his core—KHALED KHALED.

He’s still the best…


For over two decades, the very mention of DJ Khaled has implied an elevated level of musical greatness, entrepreneurial excellence, and cultural impact. You’ve heard him across a GRAMMY® Award-winning multiplatinum catalog, seen him in blockbusters such as Bad Boys For Life, caught him on the cover of Rolling Stone, watched him on numerous television programs, and felt his presence from the streets all the way up to the Barack Obama White House. He has achieved dozens of multiplatinum and gold certifications, including the sextuple-platinum Billboard Hot 100 #1 “I’m The One” [feat. Justin BieberQuavoChance the Rapper, & Lil Wayne], quadruple-platinum “Wild Thoughts” [feat. Rihanna Bryson Tiller], and double-platinum “No Brainer” [feat. Justin BieberChance the Rapper, & Quavo]. The latter propelled his 2019 album, Father of Asahd [We The Best Music Group/Epic Records], to the top of the charts. Not only did it garner a platinum certification, but it also became his third consecutive Top 2 debut on the Billboard Top 200 and emerged as the “#1 Most-Streamed Record” upon release. To date, he has moved 20 million singles and 6 million albums in addition to gathering 4 billion-plus streams.

Not to mention, he launched We The Best Music Group—a record label, management, publishing, and production company and in-demand studio. As a committed philanthropist, he founded his 501(c)3 organization The We The Best Foundation. It uplifts individuals throughout underserved communities across the United States and supports various non-profits. He has supported the fight against COVID-19., U2 frontman Bono recruited him as the first social media ambassador for Project Red, and he serves as the national spokesperson for Get Schooled. Now, the power of this legacy defines his thirteenth full-length album—which bears his birth name—Khaled Khaled [We The Best Music Group/Epic Records], preceded by two chart-busting bangers alongside frequent collaborator Drake, namely “POPSTAR” and “GREECE.



1. “Thankful” [feat. Lil Wayne and Jeremih]
2. “Every Chance I Get” [feat. Lil Baby & Lil Durk]
3. “Big Paper” [feat. Cardi B]
4. “We Going Crazy” [feat. H.E.R. & Migos]
5. “I Did It” [feat. Post Malone, Megan Thee Stallion, Lil Baby & DaBaby]
6. “Let It Go” [feat. Justin Bieber & 21 Savage]
7. “Body In Motion” [feat. Bryson Tiller, Lil Baby, & Roddy Ricch]
8. “Popstar” [feat. Drake]
9. “This Is My Year” [feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Big Sean, Rick Ross & Puff Daddy]
10. “Sorry Not Sorry” [feat. Nas, Jay-Z & James Fauntleroy & Harmonies By The Hive]
11. “Just Be” [feat. Justin Timberlake]
12. “I Can Have It All” [feat. Bryson Tiller, H.E.R. & Meek Mill]
13. “Greece” [feat. Drake]

14. “Where You Come From” [feat. Buju Banton, Capleton, Bounty Killer]


Source: Epic Records

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Editor-in-Chief of The Hype Magazine, and internationally published arts & entertainment journalist. Member of the U.S. Department of Arts and Culture as well as the United States Press Corps.

Source link

ONE Championship’s Demetrious Johnson & Eddie Alvarez On April 7th’s “ONE On TNT I,” Hobbies, Other Future Plans & More – The Hype Magazine
Put A Little Soul In… With Zachariah D Landry – The Hype Magazine
Rebirth – The Hype Magazine